top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Fear of Being Thought Stupid

I have recently been listening online to various lectures regarding health issues in the 21st Century and to my absolute horror have realised that most of what is being said now, I was thinking ten to fifteen years ago.

Why horror you may ask? Because a fear of being thought stupid made me clam up. I have kept ideas inside my head which could have helped people. What is worse is that I know my purpose is to help and heal people. If Wayne Dyer was reading this, I know he would say my EGO had got in the way and he would be totally right, this I now know. Another lesson learned.

And just to throw salt on the wound, when I tried to talk to my husband about it, he thought I was watching "another one of those get rich quick shysters on You Tube" Grrrr. Well I'm Grr-ing at myself not him. My own fault there too. The same fear of being laughed at has stopped me talking to him about my interest in this field. (Although why he would think I have any interest in watching 'get rich quick schemes' is beyond me!)

There I was yesterday writing a post about the limiting belief loop in one's head and I have just realised one of my biggest limiting fear beliefs!


bottom of page